Product detail

Girl Thursday

Girl Thursday

Author: Joanna Nadin
Series: Girl Thursday Ser.
$0.00(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Monday 1st January - New Year's Resolutions
1) Persuade Marlene not to pursue her dream of becoming an alternative tattooed glamour model
2) Try to get breasts
3) Try not to get period, which so far am excelling at
4) Snog someone, preferably Dexter Braithwaite
5) Don't get killed by my own knickers
Perpetual worrier Thursday Jones is at the end of her tether. She lives in semi-squalid (in her eyes) chaos subsisting mainly on Supanoodles; her mum has no qualms about revealing the gruesome details of the day's A&E patients; her big sister Marlene is boy-obsessed, as is their internet-dating nan; her twin sisters terrorize their primary school; and her estranged dad is an Elvis impersonator called Pelvis Presley who ran off with his backing singer with whom he now has a mildly delinquent three-year-old called Hank Junior.

Aunt Jeanie says she should woman up and watch some YouTube like a normal teenager; best friend Millie says there are more important things to worry about like climate change, or everyday sexism and Mum says she's taking life too seriously. Worried that she's overdosing on oestrogen Alabama sets out to find some men, including a boyfriend for Mum, a potential boyfriend for herself, and, unsolicited, an idiotic dog called Dave.

A laugh-out-loud diary following Thursday Jones as she navigates the every day trials of life, perfect for fans of DORK DIARIES and GEEK GIRL.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781847159113
  • : Little Tiger Press Group
  • : Stripes Publishing
  • : April 2018
  • : 1.5 Centimeters X 12.9 Centimeters X 19.8 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 224
  • : 823.92
  • : English
  • : Paperback
  • : Joanna Nadin