Product detail

The Eagle's Prey

The Eagle's Prey

Author: Simon Scarrow
Series: Eagle Ser.
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME

THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's gripping historical novels: 'Ferocious and compelling' Daily Express


Britannia, AD 44. The time has come to claim Britain for the Empire. Centurions Cato and Macro are preparing for what their leaders say will be the final battle against those natives refusing to accept the civilising force of Rome. The British savages will surely stand no chance against the might of the unstoppable Roman army.


But young Cato is more concerned about hot-headed cohort commander, Maximius, than about the enemy, and with Roman troops being brutally slaughtered, even grizzled veteran Macro is having doubts about the promised ease of their success. Will they be victorious - or will the battle cost both of them more than they could ever imagine?

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780755349999
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : October 2008
  • : 3 Centimeters X 13.2 Centimeters X 19.9 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 480
  • : 823.9/14
  • : English
  • : Paperback
  • : Simon Scarrow