Product detail

The Lady in the Lake: And Other Novels

The Lady in the Lake: And Other Novels

Author: Raymond Chandler
Series: Penguin Modern Classics Ser.
$32.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Contains the author's three Philip Marlowe novels, "The Lady in the Lake", "The High Window" and "The Little Sister".
Author description
Raymond Chandler grew up in Chicago and Dulwich. After moving back to the US in 1912 and fighting in the Canadian Army during World War, he settled in California and became a highly successful oil executive. His first novel, THE BIG SLEEP, was published when he was 51. He followed this with FAREWELL MY LOVELY (1940), THE HIGH WINDOW (1942) THE LADY IN THE LAKE (1943), THE LITTLE SISTER (1949) and THE LONG GOODBYE (1954) all of which featured the detective Philip Marlowe.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780141186085
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : June 2001
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 25mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Crime & mystery; Classic fiction
  • : 608
  • : 813.52
  • : English
  • : Paperback
  • : Raymond Chandler