Category:

 Aust Fiction

An utterly wonderful novel of love, crime, magic, fate and coming of age, set in Brisbane's violent working class suburban fringe - from one of Australia's most exciting new writers. Brisbane, 1985: A lost father, a mute brother, a junkie mum, a heroin dealer for a stepfathe... read more

Boy Swallows Universe
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 66

Category:

 Crime

A gripping mystery about a young woman whose life is turned upside down when she finds out she may actually have been abducted years before by her recently deceased mother. "The Nowhere Child is a well-written thriller that avoids the clichés of the genre. The characters are in... read more

Kim Leamy is a photography teacher who lives in Melbourne.One day she is approached by an American man who showsher a photo of a young girl.“ Her name is Sammy Went, This photo was taken when shewas two years old. Three days later she was gone.I believe this girl is you “.    Great plot and superb characterisation.  - Sarah

The Nowhere Child
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 29

Category:

 Aust Fiction

''A strange and joyous marvel.'' Richard Flanagan
A young man named Levi McAllister decides to build a coffin for his twenty-three-year-old sister, Charlotte--who promptly runs for her life. A water rat swims upriver in quest of the cloud god. A fisherman named Karl hunts for tuna in... read more

A BOOK WE LOVED : This book took me to places in my reading I hadn’t been to in years. Full of magical realism and wondrous descriptions of the Tasmanian wilderness, Flames is an amazing and singular work of imagination. While it touches on universal themes of love, loss and grief, Arnott’... read more

Flames
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 25

Category:

 General Fiction

Random House presents the audiobook edition of So Much Life Left Over by Louis de Bernières.
A sweeping, heartbreaking novel following Daniel in his troubled marriage with Rosie as they navigate the unsettled time between the World Wars.
Rosie and D... read more

So Much Life Left Over
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 General Fiction

A charming new novel of self-discovery and second chances from the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Spool of Blue Thread. Willa Drake can count on one hand the defining moments of her life. In 1967, she is a schoolgirl coping with her mother's sudden disappearan... read more

Clock Dance
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 General Fiction

"It is June 1962. In a hotel on the Dorset coast, overlooking Chesil Beach, Edward and Florence, who got married that morning, are sitting down to dinner in their room. Neither is entirely able to suppress their anxieties about the wedding night to come On Chesil Be... read more

On Chesil Beach Film Tie-in
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Aust Fiction

"A riveting adventure for the soul . . . just the kind of evocative historical fiction I love."--Sara Gruen, author of At the Water's Edge and Water for Elephants An epic, inspiring novel about one woman's survival in the hardscrabble Italian count... read more

The Madonna of The Mountains
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 General Fiction

Can a broken town survive a second tragedy? The follow-up to the international bestseller Beartown, from #1 New York Times and Globe and Mail bestselling author Fredrik Backman. After everything that the citizens of Beartown have gone through, they are struck yet another blow w... read more

Us Against You
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Aust Fiction

A Congolese refugee getting by in the Australian suburbs, Isa has a background that seems unimaginable in his new country - a childhood as a boy soldier. Now, Isa's a brilliant boxer, but his most difficult opponent isn't in the ring - it's the terrors of his past. The powerful debu... read more

Prize Fighter
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8
$12.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Adam's life has been ruined by war . . . A veteran of the Iraq conflict who has suffered such extensive bodily trauma that he can only really survive by means of a mechanical skeleton.Marianna's has been ruined by men . . . A woman who has had to flee the country after her husband... read more

A Stolen Season
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Crime

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. "A psychological thriller that captivated me fro... read more

Something in the Water
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7