Category:

 Aust Fiction

Reading Level:1

From the author of the no.1 New York Times bestselling novel The Book Thief."An amazing talent in Australian literature" Sunday Telegraph Let me tell you about our brother.The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay.Everything happened to him.We were all of us changed through him.The Dunbar b... read more

Bridge of Clay
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 126

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Severine Kassel is asked by the Louvre in 1963 to aid the British Museum with curating its antique jewellery, her specialty. Her London colleagues find her distant and mysterious, her cool beauty the topic of conversations around its quiet halls. No one could imagine that she is a... read more

The Pearl Thief
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 83

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Fans of The Little Paris Bookshop will delight in this tender novel about love and forgiveness in 1960s Australia, in which a lonely farmer finds his life turned upside down by the arrival of a passionate librarian--a Holocaust survivor determined to leave Europ... read more

OUR REVIEW 
The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted Robert Hillman
When Tom, a laconic farmer living in rural Victoria in the sixties, meets Hannah, eccentric book-seller and Jewish emigre, their lives are changed in ways they couldn’t have ever foreseen. B... read more

The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 30

Category:

 Aust Fiction

'The most extraordinary writer - a rare talent' Nikki Gemmell An utterly wonderful novel of love, crime, magic, fate and coming of age from one of Australia's most exciting new writers. Brisbane, 1983: A lost father, a mute brother, a mum in jail, a heroin dealer for a stepf... read more

Boy Swallows Universe
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 28

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Reading Level:2 Crime

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. But t... read more

The Lost Man
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 25

Category:

 Aust Fiction

DON'T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK'S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.   The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.   Nominated as one... read more

The Book Thief
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 22

Category:

 Aust Fiction

From the bestselling author of The House at Riverton and The Secret Keeper, Kate Morton brings us her dazzling sixth novel, The Clockmaker's Daughter.
My real name, no one remembers. The truth about that summer, no one else knows.
In the summer of 1862, a gro... read more

The Clockmaker's Daughter
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 20

Category:

 Aust Fiction

An eccentric woman who is great with numbers--but not so great with people--realizes it's up to her to pull a community together in this charming, big-hearted debut perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. Germaine Johnson doesn't need friends. ... read more

A mathematician Germaine Johnson loses her job but is quickly re-employed on a Senior Citizen’s Helpline. Germaine is brilliant with numbers but not so good with people. ‘Handpicked’ by the Mayor to action a special project, Germaine’s naivety and abrasive nature leads her towards so... read more

The Helpline
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 Aust Fiction

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.
 
In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young ... read more

A stirring example of Australian rural noir with a memorable cast of small town characters and an intriguing and bloody premise, Scrublands grabs you by the throat from the opening page and doesn’t let go until the final, thrilling chapters. If you loved The Dry or Wimmera this is a must read. Gavin

Scrublands
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 14

Category:

 Aust Fiction

From the author of the no.1 New York Times bestselling novel The Book Thief."An amazing talent in Australian literature" Sunday Telegraph Let me tell you about our brother.The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay.Everything happened to him.We were all of us changed through him.The Dunba... read more

Bridge of Clay (HB)
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Category:

 Aust Fiction

Almost twenty years after forbidding him to contact her, Vita receives a letter from a man who has long stalked her from a distance. Once, Royce was her benefactor and she was one of his brightest protegees. Now Royce is ailing and Vita's career as a filmmaker has s... read more

A BOOK WE LOVED :  When Vita and Royce take up a written correspondence after many years of silence, the reader is taken into story within story within story, as both characters excavate their pasts. Taking us to the archaeological gardens of Pompeii and to post-apa... read more

In the Garden of the Fugitives
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Aust Fiction

A young man named Levi McAllister decides to build a coffin for his 23-year-old sister, Charlotte"who promptly runs for her life. A water rat swims upriver in quest of the cloud god. A fisherman named Karl hunts for tuna in partnership with a seal. And a father takes form from fire. A tale... read more

A BOOK WE LOVED : This book took me to places in my reading I hadn’t been to in years. Full of magical realism and wondrous descriptions of the Tasmanian wilderness, Flames is an amazing and singular work of imagination. While it touches on universal themes of love, loss and grief, Arnott’... read more

Flames
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12